Customer reviews for Weston Weston #8 Electric Meat Grinder & Sausage Stuffer (650 Watt)

Weston Weston #8 Electric Meat Grinder & Sausage Stuffer (650 Watt)

The Weston® #8 Electric Meat Grinder & Sausage Stuffer (650 Watt) is not your standard kitchen grinder because it was engineered with the sportsman in mind. It features a powerful 650 watt (.87 HP) motor with forward and reverse operation. An exclusive Realtree AP™ camouflage storage cover also comes with this grinder & sausage stuffer.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (8 reviews)
5 Stars
(6)
4 Stars
(2)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Star
(0)
7888%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Weston #8 Electric Meat Grinder & Sausage Stuffer (650 Watt)
Review 1 for Weston #8 Electric Meat Grinder & Sausage Stuffer (650 Watt)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful and speedy

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
DBE
I recommend this product.
Very pleased with this grinder. Researched before purchasing and am very happy with quality, speed and noise level wasn't bad at all
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weston #8 Electric Meat Grinder & Sausage Stuffer (650 Watt)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great but NOISY

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
RR81
Purchase locationOnline
I do not recommend this product.
Seems solid well built, time will tell. Looks good and works very good, 4 lbs of venison ground as fast as I could stuff in the chute. Unit is incredibly noisy, need to wear hearing protection when running. Plan on using in the garage if you are married.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weston #8 Electric Meat Grinder & Sausage Stuffer (650 Watt)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Served it's purpose

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
MTJ
fromAttica N.Y.
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
This grinder did everything I expected it to do. We took three deer this year and it did a great job with the burger and sausage making.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weston #8 Electric Meat Grinder & Sausage Stuffer (650 Watt)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased with product so far.

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
tomtUP
fromMichigans UPPER PENINSULA
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Does a complete job,slow but steady in grinding and operation.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weston #8 Electric Meat Grinder & Sausage Stuffer (650 Watt)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Grinder

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Grinder
fromOrchard Park
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
This grinder is well worth the money. It's Loud! But then again who cares....
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weston #8 Electric Meat Grinder & Sausage Stuffer (650 Watt)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't beat it for the price

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
The grinder
fromKansas City Missouri
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I am completely amazed and surprised by this grinder. It is almost 1hp and produces like it. When I compare it to the ones at Bass pro or Cabella's, this is so much better. Yes it is on the smaller size, but it works like a champ. It can be a little messy if you don't drain the meat well enough after cleaning it. I'm telling you I was very optimistic when I bought this because the price was so much cheaper but I was very impressed. No cutting the meat down into little cubes or anything. I got 2 deer on opening day and with cutting meat for jerky and cleaning meat to get the slime and hair off, it took a measly 3 hours of work. That included everything. Cutting meat, cleaning, grinding, bagging and everything. Well worth it I promise you. It does have plastic gears but you never know the difference. This even has reverse but I never used it and let me tell you, I put it to the test with some big pieces of meat and it chewed right through them.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weston #8 Electric Meat Grinder & Sausage Stuffer (650 Watt)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I would buy again

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Hunter
fromWest Virginia
I recommend this product.
good meat grinder
Pros: Waterproof, Compact Design, Safe, Easy To Use, Easy Storage
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weston #8 Electric Meat Grinder & Sausage Stuffer (650 Watt)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get Your Meat Sleeves Ready

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Kim
fromPA
I recommend this product.
I purchased this grinder to replace a kitchenaid mixer I was using with a food grinder attachement. I use it to grind meat for homemade sausages. The materials and construction are high quality, and it was 5-6Xs faster than my old kitchenaid. I've used it 3 times to make around 60lbs of bratwurst/chicken cheese/korv, and haven't had any problems. I have a seperate meat press to stuff the sausage into casings, so I can't comment on that part of the product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.