Customer reviews for Okuma Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels

Okuma Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels

The Okuma® Stratus CS Spinning Reel is smooth, balanced and casts very well making it perfect for all fishermen. The Stratus CS features a computer-balanced Rotor Equalizing System, which provides consistently smooth casts and retrieves each time. The durable corrosion resistant graphite body is strong and will have you using this reel for many years to come.
Overall rating:
4.341 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(126 reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
11612692%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Review 21 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
fromBronx
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This rod is great, the first time I pull two stripe bass with out a problem. Very smooth
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice rod

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
fromWilliston PK NY
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this reel about a month ago and it is "reely good". It has a smooth return and a great cast. The only thing that i dont like is my stupid rod.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smooth as butter

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
fromauburn, wa.
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worked great casts far with little weight, am going to buy to put on my other two blank rods
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
fromwestern pa.
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
used this in rain heat and bad thunder storms,not one flaw in all water creeks lakes and ohio river system the stratus 35 has proved itself from stocked trout to 40lb flathead cats
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good spinning reel

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCarroll, Ohio
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is as advertised. A very good spinning reel for the price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ultra lite

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCT
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No complaints! Smooth casting and fun little real to get into some fish with
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT REAL

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
fromLAWRENCE COUNTY OHIO
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handles lake erie smallmounth and lake st. clair smallmounth just great
Jerry
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice white finish goes good with black ugly stick

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
fromreading , pa
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great reel can set drag just enough when fish take bait peels line no binding .(caught 3 catfish with it so far did great )
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbeatable reel for the price!

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
fromJacksonville, NC
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a bass tournament angler, I have tried several brands of reels, both baitcasters and spinning, and for the money, this little guy is hard to beat. I have two of these Stratus reels, both CS 25s, mainly because I was so impressed with the first one that I had to buy a second. Being small in stature, I wasn't intending to use them to pull 65lb Catfish out of the depths, but what I did intend to use them for, was as a good, lightweight finese combo and that's exactly what I got. I have one of them paired with a Shimano Clarus 6'8" worm/jig rod, with light line 6-10lb Seagar flourocarbon that I primarily use with a shakey head worm. The other CS 25 is paired with a 6' 6' Abu Garcia Veritas, medium action rod. This one however, has "Super 8 Slick" Power Pro Braid 30lb yellow, with a 5'-7' leader 17lb Trilene XL Armor Coated to pitch and skip under docks, boats, etc. Although the second one can't really be considered lightweight finese fishing, I mention the size of line I'm using as a testament to how well the drag works. This little fella can land some healthy fish and its 9 bearings make it smooth as silk...even under stress.
Go out and buy one...I think you'll be impressed!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great reel

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
fromKingston, NY
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this reel. It cast easily and has a very smooth feel when reeling it in.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Okuma® Stratus CS-65-CL Spinning Reel

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
fromOrlando, FL
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've used several times now and I really like its performance and smoothness. Very nice spinning reel!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality!

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
fromVisalia
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is one of the best spinning reel I have purchased. Great color and quality, can't wait to take it out and give it a try!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!!!!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
fromNew jersey
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great reel for the price. I fish at least 4 times a week. It reels like BUTTER!!!!! Can go wrong with okuma!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Value and Performance

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
fromsan diego ca
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for a quality reel. Light and smooth. Bought the cs-35 for bass fishing and the cs-55 for inshore. Highly recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent reel

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
frommassachusetts
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awsome reel highly recommend can't beat it for the price A
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Reel!

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCharleston SC
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use 2 of these on 10 ft surf rods fishing the SC coast. They do excellent in the rough environment and I've had them out over 40 times and I just wash them with hot water after use and they have worked flawlessly. I pulled in a 35 inch red drum with this reel last week with no problem!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great reel!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
fromDayton, Oh
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the money this reel is awesome 9 bearing and very smooth! I paired the s25 with the field and stream 6'6 med rod and everyone who has used wants the same set up!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent choice for grandson

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
fromindianapolis, in
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My grandson is in his 3rd year of fishing and this product was an excellent move up recommendation from the Dick's staff. His casting has improved both in distance and accuracy. The product quality is excellent.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Okuma Spinning reel

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
fromHadley MA.
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Why pay more for a spinning reel ? When Okuma can do the job and then sum !
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Reel

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
fromBakersfield,Ca
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Reel is smooth and has no back spin on bell. I prefer no back spin on the bell. Really nice reel , I will defiantly buy a okuma reel again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>