Customer reviews for Okuma Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels

Okuma Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels

The Okuma® Stratus CS Spinning Reel is smooth, balanced and casts very well making it perfect for all fishermen. The Stratus CS features a computer-balanced Rotor Equalizing System, which provides consistently smooth casts and retrieves each time. The durable corrosion resistant graphite body is strong and will have you using this reel for many years to come.
Overall rating:
4.356 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(160 reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 160 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
14716092%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Review 21 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Reel!

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
fromAkron
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only one complaint... The reel is a bit noisy... But otherwise it is an awesome reel!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice reel for the price

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSE wisconsin
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth reeling, nice drag, with no wobble. A good value for the money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great reel....great price

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
fromfulton ny
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This reel is top notch...picked it up on a whim because I had an empty pole. Boy I'm glad I did. The drag is especially smooth and reliable. It put several steelhead in the books on it's first day...
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
fromWestland, MI
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smooth, quiet, and a nice design. I've used it a couple times for smallmouth and it works so far.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice reel

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice reel at a discounted price. the drag is quiet but everything is high quality. i landed a rather large blue fish on it after my first cast.....the reel fought well that's for sure.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Okuma Stratus Spinning reel

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
fromHenderson, Nv.
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the reel. Okuma is a very good reel for the money. I now own 4 Okuma reels of various sizes and they have worked flawlessly in all ranges of fishing!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smooth reel/great deal

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
fromPA
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great reel for the price-especially when purchase include a rod for $1/free shipping.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so great I bought 2

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
fromconnecticut
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great trout reel, so nice I came back and bought the striper size version
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very smooth performance.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
fromDavenport, Fl
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very pleased with this reel. It is a great value!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Value!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLexington, KY
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I owned two Okuma baitcaster rod and reels when I lived in Alaska, and they pulled in many salmon. I recently purchased a Abu Garcia Veritas Spinning rod for shakey head fishing. I did not want to spend $129 for a Revo S reel. I saw the Okuma stratus CS reel at Dicks and noticed that the color scheme matched the Veritas series of rods. Even though it is an inexpensive reel, I made the purchase based on Okuma's past performance. Once I used this reel I realized how good of a purchase I made. It performs flawlessly and is very smooth to operate, and it looks amazing on my Veritas rod!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much better than price would suggest!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
fromGreensburg, PA
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the CS-25 last summer on sale and was immediately impressed with its smoothness and the ease to close the bail. I have a Shimano Sedona sitting on the shelf because it's very tough to get the bail to snap shut. Just to try something different, I've also added a Pflueger President 30 and a Penn Sargus 1000 to the fishing arsenal this past summer and it's really hard to tell which is the better reel after over 350 trout. The value for the money cannot be beat. I'm thinking of a really small reel to pair with my 7' Diawa Presso and 4'6" St. Croix and am thinking the Stratus 10 is the best value for the money. I was in the store eyeing one today and feel another Stratus is in my future. 9 bearings for $30!! What is not to like?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well, best reel I've owned so Far

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
fromStratford, CT
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Works very good, very sturdy material, can't wait to get out there next season.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Going Fishing Soon!

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
fromWatonga, OK
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, item condition expectation met, fast delivery time!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable and affordable

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCharleston, SC
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have 3 of these reels now and have owned 2 of them for over a year. I made the mistake of letting them freeze up with salt over the winter and last spring I had to soak them in wd40 and then clean them and oil them. I thought they would never work again but after a complete break down and clean/oiling, they work like new again! They are very simple to take apart and put back together so if you fish salt water and want something strong, smooth, and affordable, look no further! They don't compare to my penny fierce/battle reels but they are way cheaper and work good enough for the pier/surf. If you maintain these reels they will last a long time!
I use the 65 with 40lb braid for my surf/pier rods. The 45 is a good choice for inshore fishing for reds, trout, flounder, etc. These reels will probably last a lifetime if you just used them in fresh water!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY NICE...

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
fromHaymarket, VA
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought two of these reels, I can assure you besides not being as smooth as a high end reel this thing is a beast... I have a $100 skeet Reese reel and besides the SLIGHT difference in the smoothness of reeling it in, I prefer this 10 to 1 to my SR... Do yourself a huge favor and buy this reel...
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT REEL.....GREAT DEAL

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCleveland,Ohio
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was only at Dicks to look around and found this reel 40 percent off retail. IT cast great and very smooth action. It"s worth the price of retail but if you find it on sale...BUY IT.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
fromNew York
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for the money. Nice small smooth operating reel.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesomr spinner

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
fromsyracuse
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this spinner with 9 ball bearings makes fishing for large fish much easier to reel in
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very smoove

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
fromNorthern California
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought the reel for backpacking were i mostly throw lures. The action is very smooth and castes well. I had no birds nests or line issues with a very full spool.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Okuma Stratus CS Spinning Reels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

reel

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer avatar
fromreedsville,wv
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this reel is as smooth as silk and realy handles well
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>