Customer reviews for Trophy Rock Redmond Mineral Trophy Rock All Natural Mineral Lick

Trophy Rock Redmond Mineral Trophy Rock All Natural Mineral Lick

The Redmond ® Mineral Trophy Rock All Natural Mineral Lick is a great way to provide deer with all the necessary nutrients and minerals they need. It contains over 50 minerals including calcium, potassium, phosphorous, sodium, iron, aluminum, zinc, manganese, barium, and strontium that help to provide deer a balanced diet. This all-natural Trophy Rock provides deer with the nutrients they hunger for and need.
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (36 reviews)
5 Stars
(23)
4 Stars
(4)
3 Stars
(3)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Star
(4)
283678%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Redmond Mineral Trophy Rock All Natural Mineral Lick
Review 1 for Redmond Mineral Trophy Rock All Natural Mineral Lick
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work for me

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
NorthWoodsHunter
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
Never saw a deer on it the entire season. Seems like just a rock in plastic wrap.
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Redmond Mineral Trophy Rock All Natural Mineral Lick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mineral rock for deer has salt and trace minerals

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
turco57
fromrichmond, ky
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
Deer love these .they last along time and keep the deer coming back every day.I have video of deer licking the rock for over 20 min.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Redmond Mineral Trophy Rock All Natural Mineral Lick
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not sure

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
hungrysailor
fromUpstate
Age35 - 50
I recommend this product.
Not sure if it works or not. I've had the cameras all the time and nothing. Maybe I have to wait for them to be nearby.
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Redmond Mineral Trophy Rock All Natural Mineral Lick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trophy Rock

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Tim
fromPa
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
I recommend this product.
I have been using trophy rocks for several years. I believe they help the bucks on my farm develop bigger racks. I have set up my trail camera near the rock and have captured photos of bucks up to 12 points as well as a bear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Redmond Mineral Trophy Rock All Natural Mineral Lick
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Great

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Archie1066
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
I've tried the Redmond Mineral Trophy Rock a couple of times. They have not worked well for me. The deer seem not to be interested in them. I have used several other types of blocks, all worked quite well.
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Redmond Mineral Trophy Rock All Natural Mineral Lick
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Deer didn't like it

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Tonucci
fromStaten island
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
I do not recommend this product.
Feed about 20 deer they don't like it
They do love your corn
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Redmond Mineral Trophy Rock All Natural Mineral Lick
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

almost usless rock

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
sdogdia
I do not recommend this product.
Deer don't really seem to nibble on it, It didn't help bring them in
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Redmond Mineral Trophy Rock All Natural Mineral Lick
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

good price but deer hate em

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
austin
fromPA
Age18 - 24
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
bought 5 of these and wish i wouldnt have... i dont know if its the area that i hunt or what but ive had all 5 of these out on trail cameras for around a month now and theyre barely touched... getting around 150 pics per camera per week and none of them are touching the mineral rock have better luck with other brands
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Redmond Mineral Trophy Rock All Natural Mineral Lick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
JD
fromNorth Florida
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Have many trail camera pictures of deer licking the rock. Lasts all season.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Redmond Mineral Trophy Rock All Natural Mineral Lick
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great Deer Repellent!

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Dummy#1
fromCartersville, Ga.
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
After almost two weeks of nearly 100 trail camera videos I find this product to, not only be unhelpful, but to be damaging. Most of the deer that came near either of these two rocks I purchased immediately went into panic after scenting it. I have taken them both out of my hunting areas. Very disappointing after going to the trouble to just get to a Dick's for the purchase of over $30.00, plus having to carry their weight from a third story down to a ground level parking deck, not to mention packing them into and out of my hunting areas in August heat. Please don't waste your hard earned money unless you want a great deer repellent!
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Redmond Mineral Trophy Rock All Natural Mineral Lick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deer Love It

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Stan
fromAtkinson North Carolina
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I have used this product for 3 years and Whitetail Deer come to the licks every day to enjoy these Mineral Blocks. I have placed other Mineral and Salt Blocks adjacent to these Mineral blocks and the deer use only these Mineral Blocks.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Redmond Mineral Trophy Rock All Natural Mineral Lick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our local deer herd loves the Trophy Rock!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Magdump
fromKnoxville, MD
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I have a trail cam set up over it to enjoy the fun and it is amazing. I have one doe that visits, every couple of hours at night, every single day. Countless deer use it. It dissolves fairly fast in rainy conditions but the deer dig into the soil to get to where the salt went. It is interesting to see them dig the hole deeper and leave tracks everywhere. I usually replace with a new Trophy Rock within a week or two after the old one has vanished though. I think at this point I am on my 15th or 16th Trophy Rock. Will keep buying these as long as they are available. Great product and great results.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Redmond Mineral Trophy Rock All Natural Mineral Lick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems to be a great thing

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Ladybug1
fromBrunswick, OH
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Hope the deer like it as well as they like my flowers. Can't tell if they have found it yet.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Redmond Mineral Trophy Rock All Natural Mineral Lick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trophy rock "ROCKS"

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
grumpy
fromTennessee
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Far and above the best product I've used so far! A real deer magnet!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Redmond Mineral Trophy Rock All Natural Mineral Lick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Solid snake
fromNorth Florida
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
My girlfriends dad told me about these so I thought I'd give them a shot. The deer love them. I've bought 4 or 5 since October in one spot. I've even got teeth marks on them. I will defiantly be buying more.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Redmond Mineral Trophy Rock All Natural Mineral Lick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deer Rock!

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Drakenator
fromLynchburg,Va
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Great rock to attract all the deer in the neighbor hood. Amazing product!!!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Redmond Mineral Trophy Rock All Natural Mineral Lick
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Deer lick it

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Geoff
fromGreat Barrington MA
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Put this infront of my game camera and a doe came for it right away. She came back 3 hrs later with company and now there are 2 bucks coming out.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Redmond Mineral Trophy Rock All Natural Mineral Lick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent deer supplement

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
mdy03
fromLexington, AL
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I have been using these for years with great success. The deer love them so it keeps them close while giving them the minerals and supplements they need for horn and bone development. I keep 2 out all year long. Provides a great place for a trail camera to get pictures.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Redmond Mineral Trophy Rock All Natural Mineral Lick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lots of deer

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
backyard bucks
fromtidewater va
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
took less than a week to attract the deer. caught 4 of them licking on it together. I've never seen these work before so I am pleased with the activity.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Redmond Mineral Trophy Rock All Natural Mineral Lick
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yes

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
joe 44
fromshortsville ny
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
deer love it and grow large racks, does love it to.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>