Customer reviews for Nike Nike Men's Element Thermal Running Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

Nike Nike Men's Element Thermal Running Pants

Protect yourself from the winter elements while still feeling light on your feet with the Nike® Men's Element Thermal Running Pants. The secure side-seam pockets, knee articulation, elastic waist, internal recycled polyester drawcord, and ergonomic seams allow for a comfortable fit. These cold weather, thermal pants are perfect for your running needs this winter.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
283093%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nike Men's Element Thermal Running Pants
Review 1 for Nike Men's Element Thermal Running Pants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice product

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
fromConnecticut
quality materials, good fit ... due to stretch, can go w/ smaller size if in between. Zippered pockets on front keep them from gaping. Not cheap, but you know why.
Pros: Comfortable, Allows Free Movement
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Men's Element Thermal Running Pants
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good, but too long

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
fromVentura, CA
Warm and light, but they are way too long and I'm just shy 6'1''. They would be perfect if you are looking for something to lounge in, but I wanted to use them to run in and they will end up getting caught under my shoe.
Pros: Warm, Stylish, Durable, Allows Free Movement
Cons: Too long
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Men's Element Thermal Running Pants
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Legs are too long

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
fromCollinsville, IL
This was a gift for my son. He normally wears a size "MED". We bought a MED. The waist was OK, but the length of the legs must a been designed for a 7 footer. There was no way that anyone of average height could use these slacks. If he tried to run using these slacks, he would have been stepping on the legs. There must be something wrong in the quality control department.
Pros: Breathable
Cons: Too long
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Men's Element Thermal Running Pants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Definitely worth the price

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCharleston, SC
These are incredibly comfortable. I don't really like the extreme thinness of most running shorts or pants so these were great for cross training. I live in the south so it's not really that cold, but that being said they're good for any weather type. These are perfect for running (short distances) and going to the gym.
Pros: Comfortable, Allows Free Movement, Durable, Stylish, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Men's Element Thermal Running Pants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pants, a little long...

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer avatar
fromFort Mill, SC
These pants are great. My husband uses them in the morning, to keep warm, while playing tennis. They are lined with a soft fleece polyester on the inside, and a woven polyester on the outside and are very well made. He is a large and they fit true to size. The only thing I would change about them is the length. My husband is almost 6' and they are still about 3" too long. But this does not seem to matter to him, he loves them. I got them to go with his Nike Element Thermal hooded pullover.
Pros: Stylish, Durable, Warm, Lightweight, Comfortable, Allows Free Movement, Breathable
Cons: Too long
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Men's Element Thermal Running Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Element Thermal Pant

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
fromRamsey, MN
My running days are about over at 69 years. I use these pants on my Trek Pilot 1 or the Bridgestone MB-5. Bicycling when the temps are 25 to 50 make my exercise easy from the elements. My underlayer is Nike combat, "Dry Fit" which does keep me warm.
Pros: Allows Free Movement, Warm, Lightweight, Durable, Stylish, Breathable, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Men's Element Thermal Running Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I would buy them again no question.

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
fromAtlanta GA.
They fit good,and they are very comfortable.
Pros: Durable, Warm, Breathable, Lightweight, Allows Free Movement, Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Men's Element Thermal Running Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running pant!

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
fromDanbury, CT
Great for runs on chilly days. No wind flap.
Pros: Breathable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Lightweight, Allows Free Movement, Comfortable
Cons: Need to line dry
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Men's Element Thermal Running Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm, good fit, secure pockets

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer avatar
fromGreensburg, PA
Good cold weather running pants. Warm. Zippered pockets. comfort fit.
Pros: Stylish, Warm, Lightweight, Allows Free Movement, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Men's Element Thermal Running Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I would buy this product again.

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
fromMurfreesboro,TN.
My son uses these for high school baseball conditioning.
Pros: Breathable, Durable, Allows Free Movement, Warm, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Men's Element Thermal Running Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
fromToledo, OH
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I run quite often, and it's starting to get cold outside, so I was looking for a pair of comfortable pants that would keep me warm but not restrict my movements. Got what I paid for!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Men's Element Thermal Running Pants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like these pants for running in colder weather. It tends to be dark longer as the temperature drops so I like that they have a reflective strip.

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
fromRichmond,VA
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the pants for running in colder weather. I like to be seen since it tends to be dark when I run so the reflective strip is good. More reflective material would be even better...especially because there is less daylight during the colder weather months. I like the pockets and wish they were at a different angle or deeper because it seems like items could fall out unless it is zipped. I like the feel of the pants. They have kept me warm so far...and I'll use a base layer with them when it gets even colder. They were a bit pricey. I'll look for them on sale next time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Men's Element Thermal Running Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Expensive but nice

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
fromPeoria, il
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm really happy with them, very good fit and high quality. A little on the pricey side though....
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Men's Element Thermal Running Pants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
fromKentucky
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just bought these running pants. They are very comfortable and I am sure they will keep you warm. I would agree with the other reviewers, they are way to long. It would be great if they would make these pants in different lengths.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Men's Element Thermal Running Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best running pants I own!

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
fromConyers, GA
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm 5'9 170 lbs and a size small fits me great. I actually bike in them and there is no restrictive movement. They're comfortable down to the low 40's. Highly recommended!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Men's Element Thermal Running Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike pants

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
fromLindenhurst
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good quality , and model of the pants. My husband love them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Men's Element Thermal Running Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Running Pants

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
fromPA
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liked product so much purchased a second pair. Very comfortable and wears well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Men's Element Thermal Running Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
fromPittsburgh
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I cannot stand running pants that fit too tight. These have plenty of breathing room and have a lot of give for movement. At the same time the pants are not baggy and are light weight. I have used these for a number of runs and are still in great shape. Great buy for the money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Men's Element Thermal Running Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and comfortable

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for cold weather running.
Just loose enough to wear another layer underneath for colder than usual days, yet close to body to wear as single layer.
Soft.
Legs are a bit longer than I expected, but not too long.
I am 6' 200lbs, large fit very well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Men's Element Thermal Running Pants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm, Fit well, everything I needed

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSandy, UT
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The pants fit great. Tight but not to tight. I am 6'1 227 pounds and got the XL and they fit great.
Cold weather I wear just athletic spandex boxers underneath and I was fine (0 degrees to 15 was no match for it)
Zero complaints, they fit great and feel great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>