Customer reviews for Acuity Acuity Impact Tape

Acuity Acuity Impact Tape

As you practice or play a normal round of golf using the impact recorders, you will see your actual pointof impact. This feedback eliminates guesswork and provides the basis for lasting improvement, regardless of your skill level. Impact recorder will produce foolproof impact readings at any swing speed, with any club, even putters.
Overall rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
242692%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acuity Impact Tape
Review 1 for Acuity Impact Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impact Tape works well

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCentral NH
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Acuity Impact Tape worked well it lets you know exactly where you are hitting ball on the club, and it comes with tips on how to correct mishits - overall a good product at a good price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Acuity Impact Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
fromBowie,Maryland
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This impact tape has really helped me to hit shots on the sweet spot. Consequently my ball is straighter and further than ever before. I love it for practice on the range and when playing a practice round.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Acuity Impact Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
fromRenton
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got impact tape for my daughter. She has gotten a couple from driving range freebies and wanted more. They helped her to better place her club face in the correct location. Tape works for several hits and the minor corrections she makes with the tape really help her to understand club face placement. If you are close and need a visual as to where you are striking the ball, these will help.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Acuity Impact Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a wonderful training tool

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
fromEscondido CA
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product it has helped me to improve my ball hitting by letting me know where on the club head I am hitting the ball immediately. This product is allowing me the ability to make corrections instantly. The value you get for the price is enormous and I would recommend it to anyone (and have) wanting to improve their ball striking.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Acuity Impact Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impact Tape

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
fromGrand Junction
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really do like this tape help me try go hit the sweet sopt. If I start to get off I just slap onr on and see where it is hitting the club and make adjustments from there.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Acuity Impact Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product works great to review your progress.

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer avatar
fromAurora, CO
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product works great in reviewing you inpact location, and allows for repeated review of swing line and impact with ball.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Acuity Impact Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does just what itis supposed to do.

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromTehachapi, Ca.
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whenever I feel my swing is a little off I put a piece of face tape on and watch for my results. Easy to put on, easy to read. At the price I can even share. Very good product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Acuity Impact Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Driving Range aid

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
fromNewington, ct
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item to check where on the face you are hitting the golf ball. The sticker does not impede the flight or sound of the stike. You can hit several times before you have to replace. This item also does not leave glue residue like some other products. Worth a try.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Acuity Impact Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Instant feedback

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
fromLewistown,PA
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have for anyone wanting to improve their ball strike. Get instant feedback and comes with a booklet on how to fix those off-center hits
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Acuity Impact Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exactly what I wanted

PostedAugust 25, 2012
Customer avatar
frombridgewater, nj
It allowed me to correct my ball striking. Finding the sweet spot with adjustments in my stance. It was great.
Pros: Versatile, Easy To Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Acuity Impact Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product works great

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
fromGrand Ledge Michigan
working to hit the golf ball more squarely with my driver
Pros: Easy To Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Acuity Impact Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Instant Feedback

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
fromOak Park, CA
Acuity Impact tape has improved my game. Instant and accurate feedback on the range helps to make those little adjustments that shave strokes on the course! Shots that I thought were dead solid, were actually a little off center. Saw it on the tape! Made a slight adjustment to my stance and WHACK! More distance. Powerful training tool.
Pros: Easy To Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Acuity Impact Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does exactly what I hoped it would do

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer avatar
fromHughesville, PA
I used the product mainly for practice but I am going to use it during actual play. It doesn't seem to affect ball flight or distance. As I stated before it shows you exactly where you are hitting the ball. I shows an unmistakable mark on your club face where the ball is hit and it can be used for multiple hits. It beats using a Sharpie to put a dot on the ball. I can't think of a "con" concerning this product.
Pros: Durable, Versatile, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Cons: None
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Acuity Impact Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

impact tape

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
fromRoanoke, Va.
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A useful product that is resistant enough for serveral strikes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Acuity Impact Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Used tape, saw point of impact.

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer avatar
fromJacksonville, Fl.
Good results, showed the points of impact and I was able to correct for proper point of impact.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Acuity Impact Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

X marks the spot

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
fromToledo
The labels were easy to apply and remove. They were helpful to identify contact on the club face. The instructions were there on how to correct your impact postition but who reads directions.
Pros: Easy To Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Acuity Impact Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dose What It's Made To Do

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
fromMa
A must buy to figure out & adjust your impact area..
Pros: Easy To Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Acuity Impact Tape
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tenency

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
fromNorth Augusta, SC
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Has a habit of peeling off of club, especially driver on or about 10th strike.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Acuity Impact Tape
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mixed results

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
fromFrisco, TX
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Either I was missing a great deal, hitting the ball in the same place, or the tape just wasn't working. I noticed that the first two or three hits registered and then after that, the tape did not seem to register what was hit. It did help with alignment and figuring where the ball was being struck. The tape only seems to be good for a limited time, however.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Acuity Impact Tape
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

product produces the results I was seeking

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromRichmond,Va
Age:51 Plus
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
trying to improve solid contact I felt I needed to see where I was making contact on club face
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>