Customer reviews for Gamo Gamo Big Cat 1250 .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo

Gamo Gamo Big Cat 1250 .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo

The Gamo® Big Cat 1250 Air Rifle shoots down your target with ease. The air rifle features a single cocking system with two-piece solid mount. It offers a non-slip checkering on the grip and forearm for a solid hold while shooting. The Big Cat also includes 50 rounds of PBA Platinum ammo for plinking any target.
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
545795%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gamo Big Cat 1250 .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Review 1 for Gamo Big Cat 1250 .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good value

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMoriches, NY
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Female
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This rifle wasPurchased for our children. 4 of them have enjoyed its ease of use. In particular we endorse the face that the scope does not have to be mounted
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gamo Big Cat 1250 .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good air rifle, but a bad scope.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMuskegon Michigan
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The big cat 1250 is a great air rifle with a horrible scope. Gamo should entertain the idea of putting a better scope with the gun, and raising the price, or just flat out leave the scope out of the package.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gamo Big Cat 1250 .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

worth the money

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
frompennsylvania
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This pellet gun delivers what it advertises. Easy to assemble scope, easy to use. My wife has an no problem cocking and loading although it is a little heavy for her. One drawback is noise. It is almost as loud as my .22 caliber. Headphones are a good idea.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gamo Big Cat 1250 .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well Made

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got this for Christmas and since then I had it outside and I was sighting it in when I slipped on ice and dropped it. It was absolutely fine, not a crack or scratch anywhere. I continued to sight it in and was able to get 1" groups at 25 yards. I also tried it on some squirrels and it works perfect. My only complaint is the scope. Invest in a little higher quality of one if your going to shoot at a longer range.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gamo Big Cat 1250 .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good pellet gun

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Accurate and not too loud. Effective for use against tree rats. The scope is a bit cheap but does the job. You'll need a little bit of muscle to cock it but it's not that hard for an adult. For $150 it was a little pricey and if you shop around you can get a better deal or a different rifle with more tech features.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gamo Big Cat 1250 .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible shooting gun

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
fromNC
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Bought this gun for my 13 yr old daughter for Christmas . Being an avid hunter and shooter for 30yrs I was as excited to shoot as she was . After mounting scope and bore sighting for her we were both sadly disappointed after shooting three different types of pellets and several hrs of frustration trying to get gun to group remotely good . Gun would not shoot good enough to even consider taking into the field and ethically trying to hunt squirrels with. I mounted it in a Caldwell shooting bench that cost double what the gun does and still couldn't get the gun to shoot any better than a 6" three shot group at 20yrds !
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gamo Big Cat 1250 .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gun and good service

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
fromGrand Rapids Michigan
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was not my choice of air rifle,but why not spend a little more money for a lot more quality? It hits like a .22 and a is way less expensive. The scope that comes with it is pretty good and ain't comes with free pellets. This is a good choice for a semi experienced shooter but youngsters could operate it with a little help form an adult. For a younger kid, it would be a little harder to cock, but once you get it, it comes pretty easy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gamo Big Cat 1250 .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing gun

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This an amazing gun! I have had it for about 5 years and it has not broken down once. It is amazing. To load it, it is not hard at all
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gamo Big Cat 1250 .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gamo Big Cat

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
fromBloomington, IN
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased with the gun so far. The clerk was very helpful and took the time to explain the gun to my son. Also he laser sighted it in without a charge which he said the policy would be changing and you would be charging for that service, to bad. It's those types of little things that would bring me back. Overall I was VERY pleased with my purchase and the sale reps time and attention.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gamo Big Cat 1250 .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As advertised

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
fromAsheville, N.C.
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a highly researched purchase and a quality air rifle for the price!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gamo Big Cat 1250 .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

For the money you can't beat this gun!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quiet, accurate, and smooth break action. A great gun!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gamo Big Cat 1250 .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An amazing air gun

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
fromwest palm beach, FL
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This gun is absolutely amazing. I just bought this gun and the price is great for such a good gun. I mainly shoot at targets but I have also shot some rabbits and a couple of birds. The gun is amazing but the scope is okay. The scope is not the best but it will do the job for any hunter. At first the crack barrel was hard to pull back, but after a while i got used to it. Great price, great quality, overall an amazing gun.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gamo Big Cat 1250 .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product is great for the price

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
fromJohnson City, Tn
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the gamo big cat to introduce my children on how to respect firearms. I must say this is one of the best pellet rifles I have owned for the price. There was some assembly of mounting the scope on the rifle. The scope mounted on the rifle makes it very accurate. If you are looking for a pellet rifle with great accuracy I would strongly recommend the Big Cat
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gamo Big Cat 1250 .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good gun!

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
fromPhila
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: Cheap for the quality, shoots very well, and very powerful for the price.Cons: Very loud! The scope it came with is very bad for the range it can shoot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gamo Big Cat 1250 .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Big Cat 1250 Air Rifle

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
fromGlen Allen, VA
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Exceptional gun. Good quality at a reasonable price
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gamo Big Cat 1250 .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
fromBrunswick,GA
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product exceeded my expectations. Reasonable price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gamo Big Cat 1250 .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Cat

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
fromWaterford, MI
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is not your Daisy air rifle. This gun feels like a real rifle, and shoots like a 22. It is not a quiet gun, I would have bought the Whisper series, but the law makers in Michigan consider that a silencer and made it unlawful for me to have one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gamo Big Cat 1250 .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Cat

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
fromIllinois
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The gun shoots great, scope is also excellent when Zeroed in. Sounds like a .22 Long rifle. So if you don't want to draw to much attention this may not be the rifle for you.. you may want to look into the Gamo Whisper rifles. Gamo is a very well built brand. Great quality! Absolutely love the gun!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gamo Big Cat 1250 .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
fromKentucky
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I really liked the pellet gun. My problem was in getting what I payed for. After making my purchase and getting home I open the box to find only the rifle, no scope or ammo as advertised. I returned to the store I bought it at and the told me to open the box this time before leaving the store. I had to open three boxes to find one with a scope in it with mounts still no 50 free rounds of ammo but I can buy that. The pellet gun performs great. It's a keeper.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gamo Big Cat 1250 .177 Caliber Air Rifle Combo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good purchase

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
fromSoutheast Alabama
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this product for my 12 year old grandson. The quality of the gun is very good and it functioned well out of the box. The only concern we have is with the scope. It (scope) was very difficult to "sight in" and ever since it (scope) has not been accurate. The scope is not a good quality, and I had hoped for a little better. However, I still recommend the rifle.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>