Customer reviews for P-Line P-Line Floroclear Fishing Line

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

P-Line P-Line Floroclear Fishing Line

With Floroclear's fluorocarbon coating the line is virtually invisible once it enters the water. This gives anglers the advantage of a more stealthy presentation, which will guarantee more strikes and hookups. With a special silicone treatment, Floroclear has reduced memory and increased castability. From small finesse baits for bass to huge plugs for stripers in the surf, this line just plain casts.
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
444892%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for P-Line Floroclear Fishing Line
Review 1 for P-Line Floroclear Fishing Line
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

That in-between line

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
fromBloomingdale, IL
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
P-Line is not mono but it isnt a flouro either. It combines some of the benefits of both, but does not replace either in extreme cases. For the everyday angler, it is a huge improvement over standard monofilaments that are commonly used. I found it works great in most applications.
Pros:
- Cost
- manageability like mono
- less visibility like flouro
Cons:
- Still visible unlike true 100% flourocarbons
- Still has some float instead of sinking like flouro
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for P-Line Floroclear Fishing Line
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff os great!!!

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
fromNew bedford
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been trying to find a good line for my baitcasting gear and this was exactly what i was looking for. Plenty strong enough to reel in hogs, but limp enough to get any bird nests out. It is a must buy!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for P-Line Floroclear Fishing Line
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

P-Line

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
fromKaysville Utah
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat Buy on This Leader.... Works great and must be invisiable underwater, cause I catch fish....Catfish, Trout, Carp to Blue Gill...
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for P-Line Floroclear Fishing Line
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Would never buy again

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
fromRockville md
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The fishing line i bought P-line was Trash and i had to go back to dicks to buy some Trilene........
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for P-Line Floroclear Fishing Line
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fishing line

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
fromFt. Belvoir, Va
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have used this product alot. It is perfect for all types of fishing. I would recomend this line to all. The price is very competitive at Dick's.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for P-Line Floroclear Fishing Line
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bestline on the market

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
fromPa
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using this product since it was available in my area I only use 4lb test and have caught walleye, stripers, and pike well over the test limit have very few bite offs and I fish bottom top and structure and this line can take !l
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for P-Line Floroclear Fishing Line
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great line

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
fromLake Champlain
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best line for the money. Stronger than mono and more cast ability than flouro. Best all around line for most applications
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for P-Line Floroclear Fishing Line
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best fishing line

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
fromLA
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even better than the older type of mono lines, less curl on reel, seems stronger then advertised test strength, and it is cannot be seen in the water!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for P-Line Floroclear Fishing Line
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Line!

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
fromStillwater, MN
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this line. It's super strong and very reliable along with being invisible in the water. I've caught some surprise big northern pike on 4lb P-line while fishing for panfish and never got bit off.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for P-Line Floroclear Fishing Line
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best spinning line

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
fromCT
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
P Line Fluoroclear in the 6# test is hands down the BEST light line I've ever used on a spinning reel. It stays very soft and managable thru an entire spools life. I've used last years line after sitting all winter and it is still soft, supple, and with no memory.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for P-Line Floroclear Fishing Line
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PLINE

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
fromWoodlawn, Illinois
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality florocarbon with a reasonable price tag. Seems to have low memory and casts better than regular mono.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for P-Line Floroclear Fishing Line
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

solid line all the way around

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
fromWashington, PA
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great combination of monofilament and fluorocarbon line. Great invisibility, strength, and manageability. My favorite brand so far.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for P-Line Floroclear Fishing Line
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

P-Line

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
fromEvansville, IN
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product, great value. I use P-Line For all applications.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for P-Line Floroclear Fishing Line
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stealhead Season is in

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
fromGreensburg, PA
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
The 4 pound test is an excellent choice for Stealhead fishing. It is durable, strong, and almost invisible to the fish. Using a noodle rod with P-Line and ultra small hooks and gear I consistently out fish the average fisherman every trip. I would have never thought I could handle 10+ pound fish on such light gear, especially as hard and long as Stealhead fight.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for P-Line Floroclear Fishing Line
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than just fishing line

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
fromGloucester, NJ
I am a NJ tournament Bass fisherman. I have found this line to be great on both spinng gear and bait casting. I use 10lb, and 20lb. It is very strong and has minimal stretch. I Like it for my shakey head rod, drop shot, and jig rod. I give it a thumbs up!
Pros: Functional, Easy To Use, Durable, Easy To Maintain
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for P-Line Floroclear Fishing Line
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Respool with this line every year.

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCloumbus OH
Great line and great value. Use every year on upper allegheny river for small-mouths, walleyes and occational musky. Harsh conditions, continous casting, and one line always with a worm harness. Holds up well to the rigors of an aggresive fishing week.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for P-Line Floroclear Fishing Line
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what it's supposed to!!

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
fromNew Jersey
Great line for clear water fishing.. Good knot strength and minamal strech line... I would highly recommend this product for the avid angler..its all i use on my spinning gear!
Pros: Functional, Easy To Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for P-Line Floroclear Fishing Line
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

small diameter, less line memory

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
fromSalem, OH
This line has a smaller diameter than mono of the same weight/test, and has much less line memory than comparable size flourocarbon lines. I've used Floroclear for two years now, from four pound test to eight pound test, and I've never been disappointed in its performance.
Pros: Durable, Functional, Easy To Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for P-Line Floroclear Fishing Line
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this line

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer avatar
fromCharlton, MA
User submitted photo
Bought this on a recommendation from a friend I fish with regularly. Use this for bass fishing, 10lb test, love this line. Low memory, cast a mile. Definitely holds up when you hook the big ones. I'm using this for all my rods from now on.
Pros: Easy To Use, Low memory, Durable, Smooth Casting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for P-Line Floroclear Fishing Line
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great line!

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer avatar
fromAbingdon, MD
Very sensitive and great for texas rigs.
Pros: Functional, Easy To Use, Durable, Easy To Maintain
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>