Customer reviews for Adams Golf Adams Golf Tight Lies Plus Steel 14-Piece Complete Golf Club Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

Adams Golf Adams Golf Tight Lies Plus Steel 14-Piece Complete Golf Club Set

The Adams Golf® Men's Tight Lies Plus Steel 14-Piece Complete Golf Club Set offers premium details, the latest technology, and game-improving features that will have you covered from tee to green. For an entire club system that is a smart choice for any golfer who wants to get more distance, accuracy and easy-to-hit playability from their entire set, hit the course with these superior clubs.
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (13 reviews)
5 Stars
(5)
4 Stars
(8)
3 Stars
(0)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Star
(0)
1313100%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Adams Golf Tight Lies Plus Steel 14-Piece Complete Golf Club Set
Review 1 for Adams Golf Tight Lies Plus Steel 14-Piece Complete Golf Club Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This set trimmed 10+ strokes off my game

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
fromDenver, CO
I recommend this product.
This set worked wonders for my game. I bought this set last year after golfing with various sets over the years. I found that the driver and hybrids in this set of very good quality. The driver has a HUGE sweet spot. The hybrids replave the traditional 3 & 4 irons, but they are easy to hit and very consistent. The bag is good too, with lots of space for everything you need.
Pros: Durable, Large Sweet Spot, Accurate, Great Feel
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Adams Golf Tight Lies Plus Steel 14-Piece Complete Golf Club Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not just a bigginers set

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Customer avatar
fromdallas, tyx
I recommend this product.
Bought this set and have hit them all Nike, Mizono, Taylormade ect. and these clubs are the best buy in a complete set.
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight, Well Constructed, Durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Adams Golf Tight Lies Plus Steel 14-Piece Complete Golf Club Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great beginners' set

PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer avatar
fromNorth Carolina
I recommend this product.
This brand was recommended by several friends and for a beginner (which I am, just started playing this month), I couldn't have picked a better set. I used rentals on the course prior to receiving this set and did not shoot as well as I did with these clubs. Having a sand wedge as part of the set is a huge plus. The stand bag is great. The hybrids hit well and the irons are better than any of the rentals I used. The driver probably works great, but I can't drive well with any driver. So I go to the 3 wood all the time. Overall, I feel like I got my money's worth and feel like I underpaid for a great set of clubs.
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight, Well Constructed, Durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Adams Golf Tight Lies Plus Steel 14-Piece Complete Golf Club Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent product [...]

PostedJune 26, 2011
Customer avatar
fromBlack Mountain, NC
I recommend this product.
I am very pleased with the product that we received from Dicks. [...]
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Adams Golf Tight Lies Plus Steel 14-Piece Complete Golf Club Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good clubs at a great value

PostedJune 17, 2011
Customer avatar
fromEast Central, Alabama
I recommend this product.
I have played golf for many years but had stopped for the last 5. I decided to pick it up again but my old clubs had stiff shafts, which I could not flex anymore and all needed grips. I decided to pick up this set, had the lie checked at the store, no adjustment needed since I got the extra shaft length right out of the box. The clubs perform very well and have been able to hit them pretty well. I like the hybrids and the "woods" for the graphite shafts and the irons play well too. I would recommend this set to anyone.
Pros: Well Constructed, Great Value, Durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Adams Golf Tight Lies Plus Steel 14-Piece Complete Golf Club Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Set and Made In The USA

PostedJune 3, 2011
Customer avatar
fromDallas Texas
I recommend this product.
Purchased this set last month and love it. Irons are awesome not sure why we need a 3H when we have a 3 wood in the set and they have the same loft. Driver hits well not sure why people are saying this is the weakness of this set. Buy this Adams set and play a few rounds these clubs rock!
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Great Value, Well Constructed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Adams Golf Tight Lies Plus Steel 14-Piece Complete Golf Club Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very satisfied with this buy

PostedJune 2, 2011
Customer avatar
fromPortland, Oregon
I recommend this product.
Ive only been golfing for 2 years nows and was using an old set that my uncle had passed down to me. Nothing special. I decided to upgrade to some better clubs. I found these and the first day out on the course with these clubs i instantly saw improvment in my game. The irons are forgiving. The hybrids work great, alot better than having to use a 4 iron. The fairway woods are low profile and are easy to hit with. Only downside is the driver. The head popped off after one month of using it. Yeah the place that sold me the clubs replaced it but i just decided to muster up and buy a better quality driver. But overall very satisfied with the set :)
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Forgiving, Great Value
Cons: Driver head breaks, No insert in the putter
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Adams Golf Tight Lies Plus Steel 14-Piece Complete Golf Club Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great set

PostedMay 24, 2011
Customer avatar
fromNew Brunswick, Canada
I recommend this product.
I have played off and on for about 10 years now. This is my second new set and it has been great thus far. The irons and hybrids hit well, I have not used the fairway woods much as of yet. the driver is the weakest part of the set.
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Well Constructed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Adams Golf Tight Lies Plus Steel 14-Piece Complete Golf Club Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality Set

PostedApril 20, 2011
Customer avatar
fromPhila
I recommend this product.
Good set, for the most part. Irons were a huge improvement over the older set I was using. The 3W and 5W both hit very well. The driver isn't great, but I'm not good enough to warrant dropping $400 on a driver, so it'll have to do. The highlight of this package is the 3 and 4 hybrids! They are incredibly forgiving and give far more distance than I ever could muster with a regular 4 iron. The bag is nice, if lacking nice additions like a ball holster or more usable, small pockets. Overall, very good quality clubs - I am very happy with this set.
Pros: Durable, Well Constructed, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Adams Golf Tight Lies Plus Steel 14-Piece Complete Golf Club Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome

PostedApril 6, 2011
Customer avatar
fromVirginia
I recommend this product.
Love them!! Aweome set of clubs!!! The bag is just as great Love the carrying handles makes easy comfort! And the bonus cooler in the bag!!! Great set!!
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Well Constructed, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Adams Golf Tight Lies Plus Steel 14-Piece Complete Golf Club Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beast

PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer avatar
fromSan Jose, CA
I recommend this product.
These clubs are the best you could buy they are very durrible and have a light wait tecnology that will blow your mind.
Pros: Lightweight, Great Value, Durable, Well Constructed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Adams Golf Tight Lies Plus Steel 14-Piece Complete Golf Club Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I wouldn't have went with any other set

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer avatar
fromOrlando, FL
I recommend this product.
Overall I was really impressed with the whole set. The irons, fairway woods, hybrids and putter performed really well on the course. The only downfall to this product was the driver. It seemed really weak and the club head broke off my third time using it.
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight, Durable, Well Constructed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Adams Golf Tight Lies Plus Steel 14-Piece Complete Golf Club Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer avatar
fromwaynesboro, PA
I recommend this product.
The best package product on the market you cant go wrong. You get a tom watson sand wedge and 2 hybrids that would be as much as the set price if bought seperate.Driver is a litte flimsy, but the qaulity of this deal is the best in years. Strongly recomend for beginers and people who have been golfing for a few years.
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.