Customer reviews for Everlast Everlast Cardio Strike Bag

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

Everlast Everlast Cardio Strike Bag

Build your endurance with the Everlast ® Cardio Strike Bag. EverFlex ™ technology allows the freestanding heavy bag to absorb substantial impact while maintaining base stability. Constructed of a premium synthetic polycanvas wrapped around an inflatable air bladder, this bag provides a workout with the same intensity as a hanging heavy bag.
Overall rating:
2.1 / 5
2.1
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (20 reviews)
5 Stars
(2)
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(2)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Star
(12)
72035%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Everlast Cardio Strike Bag
Review 1 for Everlast Cardio Strike Bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lasted less than two weeks before bursting

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
fromLouisville, KY
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
Bought this and was using it every other day, and in the middle of week two of use the bag burst and it is now useless.
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Everlast Cardio Strike Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice if you actually read the instructions

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
fromLancaster, OH
Age18 - 24
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This is a very nice bag for cardio and workout. Everyone who is complaining about hitting the pole inside has obviously not read the instructions. The instructions state that the outer bag should be tight and fit snug over the bladder and you should not be able to pinch any fabric around the middle and that even though the bladder may feel full, it is not until the outer shell is tight and snug. Everyone who is complaining about hitting the inner pole and the outside being loose has just simply not read the instructions and do not have it inflated all the way. I have read all the instructions and done what it said and i have never hit the inner pole even on my hardest punches. This bag is great and really gives you a workout, the only complain I have is that the spring is a bit to springy for me, if the spring was a bit tighter I would love it. Great product, just read the instructions.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Everlast Cardio Strike Bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not recommend

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
fromChicago
Age30 - 34
GenderFemale
I do not recommend this product.
I do not like this product at all, I do kick boxing cardio and this bag is to light. You can hurt yourself kicking it because of the railing inside.
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Everlast Cardio Strike Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cardio bag

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
fromNorth Richland Hills
Age18 - 24
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I did not know it was an inflatable until i received it
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Everlast Cardio Strike Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This punching bag is awesome!!!!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
fromPa.
Age25 - 29
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Overall everything was perfect unlike the other store.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Everlast Cardio Strike Bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
fromTopton, PA
AgeUnder 18
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
1. Metal pole in the middle hurts very much when contact is made.
2. Reinforcing plastic on the bottom is weak. when that broke, water weyou'll over in my basement, leaving a frustrated mother and hours of cleaning.
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Everlast Cardio Strike Bag
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product has issues

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
fromTulsa, OK
Age30 - 34
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I do not recommend this product.
The base of this product is good quality, but I have some issues with this bag. First, the foot pump that comes with it doesn't work very well at all. Second, the fully inflated bladder doesn't fit snugly inside the canvas bag cover, so it slides around every time you hit it. Also, it tears up my knuckles...even with the protective gloves on. I kinda feel like I might have wasted my money here. I'm not very happy with this product.
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Everlast Cardio Strike Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my grandsons

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
fromHarrisburg Il
I recommend this product.
gives them a great work out
Pros: Durable, Easy To Set Up
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Everlast Cardio Strike Bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not the best

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
frompoughkeepsie, ny
I do not recommend this product.
My fists are very sore and red after one use. Every time I would hit the bag, my fist would hit the metal pole that runs through the middle of the bag.
Pros: Easy To Set Up
Cons: Poorly constructed, You hit the pole
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Everlast Cardio Strike Bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what I expected or needed.

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
fromAtlantic City
I do not recommend this product.
The store associate misrepresented this product, I understand he works in sales and occasionally glorifies a product to sell it. However, when I assembled the bag and attempted to use it, it did not meet the standards I had expected. The spring connected to the base did not have much resistance. The air bladder and cover did not provide a barrier for the center pole. I will admit that the bag was useful for kicks, but not so much for blows.
Pros: Easy To Set Up
Cons: Poorly constructed
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Everlast Cardio Strike Bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I would not Buy this product ever again

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer avatar
fromNy
I do not recommend this product.
It started losing air after 3 uses. I thought it was going to be a good beginner bag, but apparently I was wrong. I want to return the product!
Cons: Bladder Leaks
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Everlast Cardio Strike Bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What are they thinking?

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer avatar
fromBuffalo, NY
I do not recommend this product.
Another piece of junk and so poorly designed, the company should be embarrassed to sell this product. They put an air bladder around a metal pole inside the cover and you are supposed to hit this??? Every time I hit it, I thought the metal pole was going to puncture the bladder. Even my 6 year old could punch hard enough to notice the metal pole in the bag.
Cons: Bladder Leaks, Poorly constructed
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Everlast Cardio Strike Bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this bag sucked

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
fromnc
I do not recommend this product.
this bag just plain out suckedd im 13 years old and only 97 pounds and i poped a hole in it in about 1 week and the metal bar in the middle hurts if u hit it
Cons: Bad quality, Moves too much, Cheap, Hit the metal bar alot, Poorly constructed, Do not buy this, Everything
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Everlast Cardio Strike Bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great for beginners or children

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer avatar
fromLouisville, KY
I do not recommend this product.
I prefer resistance when I hit a bag and this is swinging around and you can't get a good hit on the bag unless you hit it straight on. Side to side punches are a joke. Returning to the heavy resistance bag only $20 more.
Pros: Easy To Set Up
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Everlast Cardio Strike Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The bag is too fragile for men to slam.

PostedJune 10, 2011
Customer avatar
fromTerry, Ms.
I recommend this product.
Had no problems with the bag. I get a good workout with the set.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Set Up
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Everlast Cardio Strike Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

spring system could be tighter

PostedApril 21, 2011
Customer avatar
fromconcord, nh
I recommend this product.
Great for light workout, takes up little space. Stable however the "spring" is too springy for a heavy workout.
Pros: Easy To Set Up, Improves timing
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Everlast Cardio Strike Bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bag broke after 1st use

PostedApril 9, 2011
Customer avatar
fromPennington, NJ
I do not recommend this product.
Horrible inflatable bag, the rest is a good idea. But again the infalatable bag was horrendous. It started deflating after 3 rounds of light boxing.
Pros: Easy To Set Up
Cons: Bladder Leaks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Everlast Cardio Strike Bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of time

PostedApril 2, 2011
Customer avatar
fromTN
I do not recommend this product.
Setup is easy. 1st bladder broke after 10 minutes of VERY light striking cardio. 2nd bladder arrived in mail, inflated it full and went to bed. Next morning it was flat without even striking it once. 3rd bladder arrived, I put everything back in the box and exchanged it for a real heavy bag and stand. This is a good idea, but bad design. Everlast is an excellent company and customer service is top notch, but this product needs more R&D for sure.
Pros: Easy To Set Up
Cons: Bladder Leaks, Poorly constructed
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Everlast Cardio Strike Bag
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bladder Broke

PostedMarch 14, 2011
Customer avatar
fromPeoria, Il.
I do not recommend this product.
Nice Idea ,terible design, Bladder tore after 3 uses . Read the reviews on other sites and see what I mean . no store should sell these things.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Everlast Cardio Strike Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

weak zipper

PostedMarch 8, 2011
Customer avatar
fromJacksonville NC
I recommend this product.
overall the bag is great for hitting and kicking. i use it in conjunction with other "combat conditioning" exercises. saddly, the first time i used it i noticed the zipper sliding loose. when i tried to close the zipper it broke off in my hand. now i can't zip the bottom closed. this doesn't affect the useability of the bag...it's just annoying.
Pros: Easy set up
Cons: WEAK ZIPPER
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.