Customer reviews for KÖPPEN KÖPPEN Women's Rain Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

KÖPPEN KÖPPEN Women's Rain Jacket

In a rain storm? KÖPPEN's got you covered! Made of 100% Waterproof and Breathable Nylon, the KÖPPEN Rain Jacket provides ultimate protection against the elements. The full length zipper is covered with a storm flap to keep out the elements. This jacket is completely packable inside the secure zippered handpockets leaving you room for the rest of your gear. Rain or shine, be comfortable in your elements.
Overall rating:
4.447 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (103 reviews)
5 Stars
(62)
4 Stars
(33)
3 Stars
(3)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Star
(3)
9710394%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for KÖPPEN Women's Rain Jacket
Review 1 for KÖPPEN Women's Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Soccerplayer19
fromNY
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
It fits perfectly (5' 4'' and 135 lbs size medium). Definitely worth the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KÖPPEN Women's Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great rain jacket!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Lisa
fromYorkville
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Stylish rain jacket. Has enough insulation to keep you warm and dry on rainy days that are moderately cold. This jacket is not for freezing temps.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KÖPPEN Women's Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

rain jacket

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
stac
fromracine, wi
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Jacket is perfect for my daughter's trip go London.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KÖPPEN Women's Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The jacket is perfect

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
scgirl
fromSC
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
this jacket is not too thick to be hot and it kept me dry while out in rain.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KÖPPEN Women's Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jacket

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
KB
fromAlaska
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Nice fit on my daughter. Good value for the product.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KÖPPEN Women's Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My niece loved it!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Joan
fromAthens, GA
I recommend this product.
Thank you, It fit my niece perfectly and it came quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KÖPPEN Women's Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice jacket!

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Jenn2219
fromDutton, AL
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
This is a light weight rain jacket that is very breathable and a very nice jacket.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KÖPPEN Women's Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Two sizes too small

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
appreciative1
I do not recommend this product.
I appreciated the nice construction but was so disappointed that it ran so small. Returned immediately.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KÖPPEN Women's Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good buy

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
pts18
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
It is a great little windbreaker for the price. Exactly what we were looking for.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KÖPPEN Women's Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome rain jacket!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
mel160
fromohio
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
My husband and I needed rain jackets to keep dry for our half marathon race. The store clerk suggested these coats because they have taped seams to keep you dry. We liked the price as there were other brands that were twice the price.It rained the entire race and we kept completely dry from the rain. They are also comfortable and light weight. I bought a medium which would be my normal size and it fit great.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KÖPPEN Women's Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keeps me warm and dry

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
createlinda
fromGarland,Texas
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
warm and fashionable, keeps me dry It is very comfortable and I got lots of like at work.
I plan on wearing this jacket on my cruise.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KÖPPEN Women's Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Jacket cute, but not effective against rain

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
ViolaGal42
fromKalamazoo, MI
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
I do not recommend this product.
When I get a rain jacket, I want to know first and foremost, will it keep me dry. Is it truly waterproof? I am sorry to say, this jacket is not. I tested it and got damp all over. The fit was great (I am 5'7" and 125 lb. and I got the small) and I liked the fact that it wasn't covered with aggressive Velcro closures over the zipper. But, I had to send it back.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KÖPPEN Women's Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice BUT...

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
bikecommuter
fromDC
Purchase locationOnline
I do not recommend this product.
This jacket is light weight, water proof, well cut with a slightly longer back, and the price is great! But the toggles for the drawstring on the hood are on the inside at the exact level of my jaw. I purchased this because I bike commute and I wanted something bright (I ordered the coral color) to make me visible in rainy traffic, as well as something I could layer that would be compact enough to tuck in my bag "just in case". Unfortunately the placement of the toggles are unbearable. They rubbed against my jaw every time I turned my head to check traffic. I will be returning this.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KÖPPEN Women's Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Liljul
fromTacoma, WA
Age30 - 34
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I've had this jacket for about a month now and have been pretty happy with it. I live in the Pacific Northwest and have needed a good rain jacket for a while. It's very lightweight and can be packed into one of its own pockets (although I haven't tried this and it didn't come with folding instructions - which is why I'm not giving it 5 stars). I like that I can cinch up the hood and adjust the cuff openings with the velcro straps. It's not for warmth but does keep me much warmer when I wear it over a sweatshirt. I haven't had to wash it yet, but it's easy to wipe off dirt/dust/sand. I've been very happy with my purchase, and recommend it to anyone looking for a lightweight rain jacket for a good price.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KÖPPEN Women's Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well designed

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
JustJen
fromPA
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This shell fits well and keeps you dry. My only complaint is that it does not "fold" into the picket as the label states. It stuffs into the picket and wrinkles very badly. Eventually, the wrinkles fall out. But, I've had others that did not do this.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KÖPPEN Women's Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm taking it to the Jungle

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Molly Mormon
fromIndiana
Age18 - 24
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I can wear this jacket running or biking to work and it keeps me cool. I bought it to wear in the Amazon jungle of Peru as I serve an 18 month LDS mission. It's durable and completely water resistant, yet it's light and I won't have to worry about burning up in this jacket.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KÖPPEN Women's Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Jacket

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
mimi
I recommend this product.
Am satisfied with it but it is not meant for chilly weather
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KÖPPEN Women's Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Rain Coat

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Cindy
fromAlbany OR
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I am new to living in the rainy country. This rain jacket bus amazing. My only suggestion is to make them in brighter colors! I look forward to much use out of it :)
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KÖPPEN Women's Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Repeat, repeat,repeat

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Danny
fromGreen Acers
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This jacket is such a comfortable fit, so adjustable where needed, so lightweight, has so many color selections that we have purchased 3 in the last 2 years! They are affordable and flattering, work wonderfully and will be our go to from here on out!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KÖPPEN Women's Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Gale from Oregon
fromSouthern Oregon
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Needing something waterproof ( rain) as I continue walking my 5 miles thru winter months - was very happy with this jacket and pants alsoOnly con - wish it had inside pocket for cell
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>