Customer reviews for TaylorMade TaylorMade R11 TP Driver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

TaylorMade TaylorMade R11 TP Driver

TaylorMade® presents the R11 TP Driver with a Fujikura® Blur® TP 65 graphite shaft to give you more adjustability for more distance on the course. Adjust the face angle of the club for a customized feel with the new Adjustable Sole Plate Technology. A new aerodynamic shape gives you faster speeds and more distance with each drive.
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
91090%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for TaylorMade R11 TP Driver
Review 1 for TaylorMade R11 TP Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

R11 Driver

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
fromSt. Cloud, Florida
Just purchased mine yesterday from Dicks Sporting Goods in Orlando [...]. Played with the driver today and hit it SUPER, very easy to hit, was at least 15-20 yards longer with it. Hit every fairway on the front side of my course Kissimmee Bay. Hit it Very straight. Would recommend this Driver to anyone one. Best driver I have ever had and believe me I have had them all. I bought the Nine degree driver and did not make any changes with it so far. I liked every thing about this driver. [...]
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TaylorMade R11 TP Driver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

FROM R7 TP To R11 TP

PostedMarch 8, 2011
Customer avatar
fromOkla
Seems or feels to be a little lighter which increased my swing speed. Bought the 8.5 TP R7 460 new and finally after 5 years the face split. Wasnt sure I would gain additional distance with the R11 but 3 to 10 yds best I can tell with the 9.0. Keep it low out of the wind. I thought the white would be distracting but really helps to align the ball when setting up. So many adjustments with the club that I set it up neutral face and slight draw with the weighting same as the R7. Trajectory flys the same as the R7. Nice club just heavy on the price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TaylorMade R11 TP Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I got this! What a great club!

PostedApril 4, 2011
Customer avatar
fromUpstate, SC
I've had my R11 TP for about a month and I'm happy to report that as far as I can tell, this is about as good as it gets right now in the driver market. My approach to driving the ball involves picking a shot shape, trusting my setup and letting it rip. Being able to work the ball is great, and this driver has no problems delivering, but smashing it straight down the middle is no issue whatsoever either and with a SS of somewhere around 110 mph, I'm seeing drives regularly reach out well past 280 and often at or above 300 yards. I've had no issues keeping the driver clean either. Besides a few expected scratches on the sole, the driver basically looks new so don't worry much about wear and tear. The TP version allows for multiple shaft upgrades however I stuck with the Fujikura BLUR TP (Fuji TS-65) because I was more curious about that than some of the others. Although some players may prefer the more aggresive bend profile of something like a Diamana, like many Fujikura shafts, the BLUR is soft yet very controllable. I don't see drives leaking either way and although the BLUR TP or TS-65 weighs in at only 65g, it doesn't seem to have dispersion problems as far as my abilities can test it. All in all, I'm very glad I decided to hop on the wagon and pick one of these up. It's the type of club that you get excited about each and every time you hit it, what else do you want?
Pros: Not too punishing, Responsive and workable, Extraordinary Distance, Very Solid Impact Feel, Powerful Trajectory
Cons: Loud On Impact
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TaylorMade R11 TP Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Club

PostedJune 23, 2011
Customer avatar
fromWilmington, DE
This club was great. I got it as a gift and it sure has paid off in improving my game. Great club-don't know how it can get better than this!
Pros: Great Distance, Great Feel, Accurate
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TaylorMade R11 TP Driver
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth it!!!

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
fromBuxton maine
Do not get this golf driver!!! I had been saving up to buy this driver and I was very excited when I finally bought it. I'm sorry to say this club is cheap and the first time I played golf it snapped in two!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was very disappointed and I was not able to return it!! :(
Pros: Good for a beginner
Cons: Poor Balance, Poor Construction, BREAKS VERY EASILY
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TaylorMade R11 TP Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

long and workable

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
frombryan, ohio 43506
my taylor made r-11 is great thanks for the deal.
Pros: Accurate
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TaylorMade R11 TP Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can not believe the control

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer avatar
fromBurlington, NC
I replaced the R9(regular flex) with the R11(stiff flex). The added control made tee shots the easy part of the game. You would think that being 20-30 yards closer to the green off the tee would make the short game a piece of cake. If you are not competely satisfied with your current driver, you will want to try the R11.
Pros: Accurate, Great Feel, Great Distance
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TaylorMade R11 TP Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

more yard

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
fromllano, texas
I hit a whole lot farther
Pros: Great Distance, Great Feel, Large Head
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TaylorMade R11 TP Driver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Swings great and fully customizable

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer avatar
fromMissouri
This is the first customizable driver I have bought because I used to think it was a bit of a gimmick. But after hitting it in the store with a neutral weight setup and a draw setup I fell in love. Shaping shots its easy, the draw weight doesn't stop you from hitting fades, but draws are beautiful. I left the loft and face angle the same, but it's still a great club. There are some issues with feedback I can't really feel when I hit a bad shot. ALSO I WOULD LIKE TO SAY THAT PEOPLE NEED TO QUIT GIVING BAD REVIEWS ON THE CLUBS PERFORMANCE BASED ON SHIPPING ERRORS. This club has a 3 and a half star review and all the 1 star reviews are based on shipping problems. That has nothing to do with how the club swings.
Pros: Great Feel, Large Sweet Spot, Accurate
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TaylorMade R11 TP Driver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great upgrade!

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
fromOrange County, CA
@Golfguy49; not sure how you snap a new driver into two... hit it off a tee and not in the trap? I got this club slightly used and I will def say it's a great club FOR ME. For my buddy I bought it off of, it was too light for him... and everyone is different. I'm driving more accurately and hitting 300yrds.
Pros: Great Feel, Large Head, Great Distance
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.