Customer reviews for Crosman Crosman Pumpmaster 760 Pellet / BB Gun

Crosman Crosman Pumpmaster 760 Pellet / BB Gun

The Crosman ® Pumpmaster 760 Air Rifle is a time-tested favorite and a great option for anyone who wants to enjoy target shooting without the cost and danger of real firearms. Comes equipped with a front fiber-optic sight and doubles as a BB repeater or a single-shot pellet gun.
Overall rating:
4.078 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
465190%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Crosman Pumpmaster 760 Pellet / BB Gun
Review 41 for Crosman Pumpmaster 760 Pellet / BB Gun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for the little ones.

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
fromPittsburgh, Pennsylvania
I use this when i like to hit targets, and those pests. whats great is that theres no blowback so it wont hurt you or your kid. Realy what sucks is that the plastic things.
Pros: Easy to Pump, Easy to reload
Cons: The scope not so good, Plastic stock
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Crosman Pumpmaster 760 Pellet / BB Gun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Gun

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
fromHonolulu, HI
Does anyone know what kind of scope to buy for this?? im stumped
Pros: Cheap price, Accurate
Cons: Plastic stock
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Crosman Pumpmaster 760 Pellet / BB Gun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great deal for the money.

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Customer avatar
fromDanville, IL
I recieved this for a present several years ago and was very pleased with it. I liked everything about it except for the cons isted above. last week, I came across my father's 760 from the 70's. It pains me to say that that one had a wooden stock, a longer barrel, a more realistic bolt, a front sight that fit into the notch in the rear sight,there was no plastic on the outside at all, and it had a nicer, heavier weight. Unfortunately, that gun was in a closet for 20 years and could no longer hold any air, so I cannot say if it were accurate or not. This gun would be awesome if it were not for the plastic. Still, it kick my cousin's Red Ryder's butt in any contest (except for the rate of fire). The gun holds 200 bb's in the stock, 18 in the internel magazine, and comes with a clip that hols 5 pellets. The fibor-optic sight is nice, but to wide. the power is great for most needs, and I have even shot a hole through chainmail armor with it. If the plastic bit that is used for adjusting the rear sight comes off ( as it did on mine), the gun makes an annoying "ping" noise everytime you pump it. Overall, this is a very descent gun, and you will not find a better one for the price.
Pros: Light, Easy To Use, Fairly accurate, High power, Good deal
Cons: The front sight is big, Hard to reload, Too much plastic
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Crosman Pumpmaster 760 Pellet / BB Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard to beat for the money.

PostedJanuary 7, 2011
Customer avatar
fromDurham, NC
I've have owned this rifle for over 30yrs. I put a Marlin scope on it and it was fairly accurate. Put it away in a closet for 15 plus years without a thought... not even in case. Got it out.. cleaned off the dust... oiled it up... never touched the sights... and it's still dead on! I couldn't believe it.
Pros: Fairly accurate, Great rifle for the money, Good feel well balaced
Cons: Pellets load slowly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Crosman Pumpmaster 760 Pellet / BB Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best thing ever

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
fromsalem,nj
this bb gun can be used for hunting rabbits it is the best thing that my mom has ever got me for christmas
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Crosman Pumpmaster 760 Pellet / BB Gun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this is perfect

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
frompa
This was my first bb gun and i have had it for 2 years now and it still works like it was new! It is good for shooting cans and bottles. I have taken down some big birds with it too. I put 2 bbs when shooting birds to make sure they go down. this is a great gun.
Pros: Acurate
Cons: Laser sight is not good
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Crosman Pumpmaster 760 Pellet / BB Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gun

PostedDecember 4, 2010
Customer avatar
fromTwin Cities, MN
Great for target shooting
Pros: Target shooting, Pump, Sights, Loading, Pellets and bbs, Accurancy, Scope
Cons: Hard to hunt with, Plastic
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Crosman Pumpmaster 760 Pellet / BB Gun
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Brittle Plastic

PostedDecember 4, 2010
Customer avatar
fromNebraska
Used for backyard target shooting. The stock snapped off while my 10 year old son was pumping the gun in cold weather.
Pros: Low Price
Cons: Brittle plastic, Front sight unstable, Difficult to pump
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Crosman Pumpmaster 760 Pellet / BB Gun
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Customer avatar
fromschenectady,ny
this gun is a good first gun for any person,it shoots great and even better with even a 20 dollar scope on it.I use it for pest control i have a bad skunk and squrriel problem with my scope on it takes the squrriels out quick but i need a good headshot for the skunks to fall on the first shot
Pros: Fun, Accuratefunnice looking, Pest control, Nice looking
Cons: Plastic stock, Hard to pump
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Crosman Pumpmaster 760 Pellet / BB Gun
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

"good little target rifle"

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
fromAlbany,NY
wouldn't reccomend for hunting,good for target shooting
Pros: Accurate Sights
Cons: Not Enough Power
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Crosman Pumpmaster 760 Pellet / BB Gun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome!

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
fromrusselton, PA
This gun is great! it can shoot pellets or bbs! whether you are shooting for fun or even hunting small game, this is a great gun!
Pros: Good Accuracy, Can shoot pellets or BBs
Cons: Takes ten pumps
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3