Customer reviews for Field & Stream Field & Stream Battery-Powered Heated Sock

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dick's Sporting Goods.

Field & Stream Field & Stream Battery-Powered Heated Sock

Keeping your feet warm this winter is easy with the Field & Stream ® Battery-Powered Heated Sock. This sock radiates heat in the toe area for concentrated warmth where it's needed most, while the reinforced heel and toe increase durability and cushioning. A battery pouch is conveniently placed on the extra wide cuff above the boot line for easy battery replacement and access.
Overall rating:
2.206 / 5
2.2
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (34 reviews)
5 Stars
(3)
4 Stars
(6)
3 Stars
(3)
2 Stars
(5)
1 Star
(17)
113333%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Field & Stream Battery-Powered Heated Sock
Review 1 for Field & Stream Battery-Powered Heated Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Used up north

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Timbertoes
fromFlorida
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
There are unexpected visits to North Country. These come handy .
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Field & Stream Battery-Powered Heated Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
fordman
fromgrand rapids, mich
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
these socks are great..keep my feet hot..I highly recommend them for the price.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Field & Stream Battery-Powered Heated Sock
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest pair of socks purchased!

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Low Wright
fromCollierville
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
My feet never got cold. I recd many negative comments about this product but I didn't experience any problems. This product clearly met or exceeded my expectations.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Field & Stream Battery-Powered Heated Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

???

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Lewis
fromDacono
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I put them on but for some reason I couldn't get the batteries in. Maybe I didn't try hard enough.
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Field & Stream Battery-Powered Heated Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

battery socks

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
BJ
fromOLDSMAR FL
Age51 Plus
GenderFemale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
I order the socks for my son who lives in WV & hunts. He was going to use them today when he goes hunting & sits in he stand for hours.So ;lets hope they work cause it is cold up there in the mountains. He has always wanted to try them so see if it will keep his feel war so we will see.....
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Field & Stream Battery-Powered Heated Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bateery powered socks

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer avatar
the shopper
fromrawlins wyoming
I recommend this product.
[...] new large socks worked well for kin that have outside jobs here in wyoming
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Field & Stream Battery-Powered Heated Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

For the $$, batteries should be included

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Wes the Hunter
fromChatsworth, GA
I recommend this product.
Will be worn for hunting expeditions only. Keep feet warm and comfortable. The batteries only last 6 hours so have to have more than 1 pair for a day trip.
Pros: Comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Field & Stream Battery-Powered Heated Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works OK for the money

PostedDecember 7, 2010
Customer avatar
bubba brannon
fromGreenville, SC
I recommend this product.
I got these, have used them three times in weather down to the high 20's, and they seem to work pretty well. Three times is not much, but that is 1 time more than the $100+ heated insoles that I bought and the company would not return, so for [$] they are worth it, but I can offer a few tips:1-MAKE SURE that the battery is properly installed and the the snap on the compartment is properly closed, or it will not work2-Wear them with battery on out side of leg, or you wil constantly be banging the batteries together and unsapping the top3-Wear them next to the feet, and layer an additional thermal sock on top.That has allowed me to hunt in some pretty cold weather, especially when you consider that I am diabetic and must be very careful about my feet!So, no they are not absolutely perfect, but for the amount of money paid, they do work well and I would recommend them.
Pros: Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Field & Stream Battery-Powered Heated Sock
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works for the money

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Harry
fromWashington DC
I recommend this product.
I bought this to go to the Inauguration of US president in DC. The outside temp was about 20 F, so this did do its job of not freezing my legs off.I am not sure if this is worth [$] a bit cheaper may be better for the performance. In short, if you are afraid that you will freeze or too sensitive to cold go for it.Also they do not recommend rechargeable batteries. So be ready for a lot of money on the batteries.
Pros: Soft
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Field & Stream Battery-Powered Heated Sock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
ladderjockey
fromNortheast Ohio
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Receive as a gift. Have'nt used them but seem bulky with the battery. That being said I have'nt used them to see how well it works.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Field & Stream Battery-Powered Heated Sock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Returned

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
RKlotzie
fromSuffolk, VA
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I do not recommend this product.
Bought for a friend. To shut them off the battery must be removed.
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Field & Stream Battery-Powered Heated Sock
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Battery powered Socks

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
GameCocks
fromGreenville, SC
I recommend this product.
A bit pricey for what you receive. Yes, they work but DON'T expect high heat. Let's just say your feet are not cold, they are comfortable. Our weather at the time I wore the socks was around 40 degrees at Williams Brice stadium in columbia SC! By the way, I freeze when it's 65 degrees so these worked pretty well!! Hand wash only. Go Gamecocks!!! 2010
Pros: Soft, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Field & Stream Battery-Powered Heated Sock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Heated socks are tepid at best.

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Don
fromMarietta, GA
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
Can't really feel much heat from these and the D battery causes the sock to
slide down unless you add some sort of garter to it. The socks are actually more trouble than they are worth.
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Field & Stream Battery-Powered Heated Sock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice product, poor set up.

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Deputy Dog
fromEnglewood, Ohio
I do not recommend this product.
This is a nice product and works ok, needs to get warmer and the battery needs to be a AAA, AA or 9V. The D battery continues to become entangled with trousers, and when worn during sleep,the batterys continue to get in the way...
Pros: Stylish, Breathable
Cons: Uncomfortable, Restricts Movement
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Field & Stream Battery-Powered Heated Sock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Battery compartment needs to be revamped

PostedNovember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
John the hunter
fromGuilford Ct.
I do not recommend this product.
Bought a pair a Dick's last winter. The battery compartment is useless, instead of using a d battery they should have made them so you can use a 9 volt battery. With a 9 volt the wire attachment connects a lot easier. The new d battery can't be connected properly. D batteries are made for flashlights not for heated socks. Hope they can make them better. John F.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Field & Stream Battery-Powered Heated Sock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Devon
fromSomers Point, NJ
I do not recommend this product.
The concept of the socks is great, however they do not seem to get warm enough for the purpose needed. You'd be better off wearing wigwams or the handwarmers in your shoes.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Field & Stream Battery-Powered Heated Sock
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

MIS LEADING WEB INFORMATION

PostedDecember 21, 2010
Customer avatar
DAVE
fromLIVONIA, MICHIGAN
I do not recommend this product.
I WAS SPECIFICALLY LOOKING FOR WHITE HEATED SOCKS. THEY ARE NOT WHITE, THEY ARE GRAY. I NOW EITHER CANNOT USE THEM OR PUT A WHITE SOCK OVER THEM AND HAVE TO BUY BIGGER SHOES. NOT GOOD. THE BATTERY COMPARTMENT IS VERY DIFFICULT. HARD TO SNAP THE BATTERY INTO AND IT MUST BE PLACED "PERFECT" IN ORDER FOR THE HEAT TO WORK IN THE SOCK. NOT HAPPY. DAVE DUCHARME
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Field & Stream Battery-Powered Heated Sock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Airy
fromPennsylvania
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
Difficult to get batteries to stay in place. Once batteries were in the holder I could not feel any additional heat coming from the sock so I returned them.
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Field & Stream Battery-Powered Heated Sock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Heater does not work! Disappointing....

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
boastrva
fromrichmond, va
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
The battery compartment is a joke. There's no way a D battery will stay attached. Disappointing.
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Field & Stream Battery-Powered Heated Sock
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointing product!

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
upsethunter
fromaltoona, pa
Age18 - 24
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I do not recommend this product.
I'm big on giving every thing I buy a chance, but these socks give off no perceivable warmth, are very bulky, and DEFINITELY not worth the price. As others have said, it was a good idea but a bad/useless product. I just wish I would have seen these reviews before purchasing them!
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>