Customer reviews for Fitness Gear Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set

Fitness Gear Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set

Bulk up with the Fitness Gear® 300 lb Olympic Weight Set. These training weights allow you to do a wide range of exercises from squats to bench presses to maximize your workout. This Olympic weight set includes a 45 lb 7' Olympic chrome bar, two spring clips, and several plates at various weights for a customized workout. Having multiple plate sets makes it easy to accommodate multiple users and adjust to any performance level.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(288 reviews) 288
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (288 reviews)
5 Stars
(165)
4 Stars
(83)
3 Stars
(20)
2 Stars
(11)
1 Star
(9)
26628793%of reviewers
recommend this product
Customer reviews for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Review 21 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for lowest price

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
AzJz
fromWoodbridge, VA
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationOnline
I recommend this product.
Great product for lowest price.Great product for lowest price.Great product for lowest price.Great product for lowest price.Great product for lowest price.Great product for lowest price.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding weight barbbell set

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer avatar
t
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Very solid set heavy duty strong constructed and beautiful
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great weight set great price

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Eatong
fromWalnutport PA
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Fitness Gear is a high quality Olympic weight set at an excellent price I especially like the easy grip weight plates and chrome bar the bar is evenly balanced the weights hade a painted coating. Much nicer than the old iron bar black plates on my old set. I bought this set for my son and now he has me back into lifting after 15 years!!! If you need a great weight set buy this set you won't be disappointed. We also got the half rack and bench it is quality at hundreds less
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
scottspe
fromTri-Cities, Washington
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I had previously purchased Fitness Gear Olympic Plate and decided to grab this set to add to my collection. For the price, you can't go wrong for a home gym.
The plates are good quality, cast iron units with a decent finish. If you are looking to get started in strength training at home, this set is an excellent place to start.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mass Barbell Club

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Jj
fromWestern Mass
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Nice barbell , knurl could be better,but over all great value for garage or home gym .great for moderate strength training ,got a set of bumper plates for oly lifts , so far I can't complain for the price. If you are debating on buying this set do it you won't regret it!!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
richard
fromjesup ga
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
The only problem with these is that there are a few sharp edges on the weights. No big deal because I wear gloves when I handle them.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

strong set. I see it lasting for ages

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Frank Dux
I recommend this product.
This is a great weight set. The bar is sturdy and the plates do not rattle or spin when on it. The knuckling is just right and also the bar is rated for 300lbs but I added two extra 45's to make it 390 for deadlifts and it works fine. I wouldn't let it slam on the ground because it could bend. Plates are nicely coated and don't show any signs of chipping. For $209 this weight set is a steal!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Biggest Bang for Your Buck

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
GotDiesel
fromBowling Green Ky
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Awesome! Really nice press bar! Plates were easy to handle. And a REALLY good price!!!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Jovy
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Great product, I have enjoyed it immensely. It has been a great start to adding weights, minus kettlebells, to my home gym
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Set

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Dougie2402
fromFairborn, OH
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I've been using these for a couple of weeks so far and I'm very satisfied with the overall quality
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't beat this deal!

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Ronda66
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age35 - 50
GenderFemale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
Excellent price on this set! Looked other places & found the best deal at Dick's.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good weight set at a good price

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Sam
I recommend this product.
I have been using them for a few weeks now and I have no complaints.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent set but throw away the spring collars

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer avatar
CoachG
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
A good set of plates and bar for day-to-day weight training, but do yourself a favor and replace the provided cheap spring collars with a set of lock-jaw or muscle clamp collars.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible value for the price!

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Dave
I recommend this product.
I have been weight training as a personal fitness activity for almost a decade since I began in high school. I have used a myriad of different olympic weight sets in gyms during that time. This set is a very solid piece of equipment for about $200. The weights include handles which are a great aid in moving the weights. If you need extra weights, just purchase this product more than once. I promise you will not find a better deal!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sturdy bar

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
TheBenz's
fromFlorida
Age25 - 29
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This is a great, sturdy bar. I was happy that it came as a set and I didn't have to buy the weights separately. I use it at least 3 times a week.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great set of weights

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
SpooneyLuv
fromYork PA
Age35 - 50
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This is a great set of weights for not a ton of cash. My only gripe, and this is a small one, is that the clips are a little difficult to slide on and off quickly when switching weight. Everything else is great!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
2G Shogun
fromTennessee
Age51 Plus
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
For the average weight lifter, this is a good set of weights. The bar is balance and the weights are coated to prevent rust. The set included two spring collars too.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
MTStewart
fromFort Worth, TX
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
I read a lot of reviews for this weight set and was still cautious about buying it. Now that I have it I couldn't be happier with it. Great product, great price and the sales staff at Dick's are just so polite and helpful, it was my first purchase from them, but it won't be my last!
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality for price

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
huggy
fromcharlotte nc
AgeUnder 18
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
We had no issues with anything. All weights went on bar easily and clamps are adequate.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Keith
fromDenver, CO
Age30 - 34
GenderMale
Purchase locationIn-Store
I recommend this product.
This was just what I was looking for a set of Olympic weights at a reasonable price. I was unable to piece together an acceptable used set on craigslist much less. The paint does chip off the plates easily but this does not affect the products functionality. I would defiantly buy this set again.
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>