Customer reviews for Fitness Gear Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set

Fitness Gear Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set

Bulk up with the Fitness Gear® 300 lb Olympic Weight Set. These training weights allow you to do a wide range of exercises from squats to bench presses to maximize your workout. This Olympic weight set includes a 45 lb 7' Olympic chrome bar, two spring clips, and several plates at various weights for a customized workout. Having multiple plate sets makes it easy to accommodate multiple users and adjust to any performance level.
Overall rating:
4.266 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(207 reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 207 reviews
5 Stars
107
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
10
1 Star
6
18920692%of reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Review 21 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good price

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
fromCherry hill
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weights along with the bar and clips for a great price. High quality products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fitness gear 300ibs weight set

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
fromlc
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this weight set getting me to where I want to be SWO
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value and made well!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSalem, WI
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son loves this weight set. Bought a weight bench and weight tree to go with it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Weight Set & Great Store Service!!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I researched for a while, and decided on these after I saw them in person at the store. The plates are WAY better than anything else I've seen in stores; no comparison. I'm sure some of the high-end on-line plates are better, but no way to justify paying 2-3 times as much as good as this set is.
After I bought and used the first set, I wanted more plates, so I checked it out, and just bought another set based on the pricing. After a couple more weeks, I decided for this price, I could have a bar and weights at each station in my basement gym, one for the power rack, the bench, and the deadlift/row station, and went and got ANOTHER set!!
A couple of thoughts: Out of the 3 sets I purchased, all were packaged well, and in good shape; one plate had a sharp bit of slag on it in the grip handle, but I knocked that off pretty easily. The spring clamps are pretty basic and kind of a pain to get on and off as stated by others, but they work. The plates are designed to "interlock" with each other which is a very nice feature and keeps them more stable on the bar. The 2.5 pound plates are awesome, and really are required for any progressive loading lifting program. The bars seems okay, no issues, other than the "coin ridging" mentioned by others, but not a big deal overall. The "grip" handles in the plates are AWESOME!!! No need for dumb bells or kettle bells the way these plates are designed to handle!
Note: The 45 pound plates are about 2" smaller in diameter than an "official" olympic plate, so you'll need to make a platform for the weights to rest on for deadlifts and rows so you start at the proper height and in the correct position. A piece of 4x6' horse stall matting (cut in half and placed underneath each end where the plates hit the floor) from Tractor Supply solves this problem and cushions the floor as well ($39) and weighs 100 pounds!
I picked up some 10 pound and 25 pound Rogue HG Bumpers for warming up on Deadlifts and Rows, since they are the proper diameter. For another $130 to order them on-line, it solves the warm-up (diameter) issue perfectly!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is by far the best weight set I have purchased. The grip make them very versatile regarding compound and isolation lifts.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Solid

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
fromma
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Male
This is a great set that my son has plenty of room to grow into. We bought the set because it fit our specific weight bench. The bar is great and solid.
$200 with a coupon tax included......... Can't beat that deal
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fitness Gear Weight Set Rocks!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSan francisco
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I picked up a Fitness Gear 300 lb weight set from the Dublin store.Maurice, Brandy and Robert were extremely helpful.I use the set daily at home.Its well made and comes in handy when I can't make it to the gym after work.Dicks Sporting Goods rocks I am a happy customer!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

300lb weight set

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is great! I use it for backrows and deadlifts. Couldn't be happier with it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT WEIGHTS FOR GREAT PRICE! ***** 5 STARS PLUS!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromspring valley,CA
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THESE ARE THE BEST SET OF WEIGHTS FOR THE PRICE. BAR AND WEIGHTS OF HIGH QUALITY NOT THE CHEAP STUFF. BEST PRICE AROUND, AND IVE CHECKED EVERYWHERE TOO. YOUR NOT GONNA FIND THESE WEIGHTS FOR THIS PRICE ANYWHERE. I PLAN ON ADDING TO MY WEIGHT SET BUT I RECOMMEND JUST BUYING ANOTHER SET THEN PURCHASING INDIVIDUALLY, COMES OUT WAY CHEAPER TO GET ANOTHER SET. SO WHAT YOU HAVE 2 BARS, IT WILL COME IN HANDY ANYWAYS.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

everything that it says it is!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromIllinois
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't be more satisfied for the price! I shopped all over and this clearly was the better buy fur the buck
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product! With even greater customer service!!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFargo,ND
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I couldn't be happier with the weights and the help I received at the store!! Great friendly people who were eager to help me. I bought the weights along with a Bench Press it was defiantly worth the drive to their store from out of town. 10/10
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goood Product at a Great Price.

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I read many of the reviews before purchasing the bar and weight set. Most reviews are correct and the set is a great value for the price. The weight plates are nice increments and the set is a great supplement to any home gym. The spring collars do not easily go on or off due to the ridges on the bar so maybe purchasing different set of collars may be helpful. I already owned another type of collar set which slide on and off a lot easier making changing plates much better. Overall, an excellent value.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't beat it

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
fromFredericksburg Virginia
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality set for half the price of most Olympic 300lb sets. I plan to buy another set once I get up in weight.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great weight set

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
fromTexas
Age:35 - 50
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plates were in great condition and great for the price! Would recommend to anyone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

can't beat it for $200

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
fromohio
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This set is well worth the $. It gets bad reviews because of the clamps, but I don't understand why. If you are lifting weights why would you complain about having to squeeze a clamp a little bit. I have never had a problem with clamps or the grooves on the bar. I think people expect the best for little to nothing. This is a great set and is recommended for anyone thinking about buying a set or sets
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bang for your buck

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
fromStaley, NC
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this set on sale so it was an even better deal. This set is more than enough to get you started working outat home. The plates are not high dollar plates, meaning the paint is off a little, you see paint drips, maybe a chip here or there, but its a weight plate. If your using them right you are going to bang them up. For this price, these grip plates are a great bargain. Plus as you grow you can just come back and buy matching plates. The bar I have had no problems yet. Except be careful grabbing the ends where you slide on the weight, I've got a piece of metal a time or two.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Service was Great!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
fromHillsboro, Ohio
Age:51 Plus
Gender:Female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The family is enjoying the weight bench and weights. Good choice! Have always been satisfied with Dick's Sporting Goods!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
fromSpringfield, MA
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price for a brand new set of barbells. You'd easily pay twice the amount anywhere else.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price and good product

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
fromMilford, CT
Age:30 - 34
Gender:Male
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You will not find better pricing anywhere else. I bought the set for $209 in the store to avoid shipping cost. For durability, do not use for deadlift. Just avoid slamming them on the ground to prevent rust building; otherwise, great product and go get BUFF, chisel and cut for the summer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Fitness Gear 300 lb Olympic Weight Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
fromiowa
Age:25 - 29
Gender:Male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very simple review. It was what I wanted undamaged heavy weights with a bar. 300 lbs nice handles to pick up with easy to read numbers in side so you know what weightyou have.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>